What happened
Aksa Enerji Üretim has signed a loan agreement with Türkiye Sınai Kalkınma Bankası (TSKB) to fund its Fatih solar power project with energy storage in Kayseri, according to Enerji Günlüğü.
The facility has a stated installed capacity of 10 MW. Financing under the agreement amounts to €10 million and has an overall maturity of 11 years.
The repayment structure includes an initial 12-month period in which no repayments are required. After that first year, the available information does not set out the repayment schedule, interest terms or other conditions of the facility.
For readers assessing the project, the immediate change is that its financing arrangement has been formalised. The reported terms identify the lender, loan value, maturity and first-year repayment holiday, but do not provide further operational detail.
Why it matters
The transaction gives Aksa Enerji a defined funding package for the Kayseri project. A one-year period without repayments delays the start of debt servicing, while the 11-year maturity establishes the longer-term timeframe for the loan.
The announcement also confirms that the project combines solar generation with storage and is planned at 10 MW of installed capacity. It does not state the storage system’s capacity, construction timetable, commissioning date or expected electricity output. Those details should therefore not be inferred from the loan agreement.
For project counterparties and market observers, the financing is a relevant milestone, but it is not evidence on its own that construction or commercial operation has started. Any assessment of delivery progress will require subsequent information from Aksa Enerji, TSKB or other disclosed project sources.
What's next
Readers should monitor for disclosures on construction, equipment procurement, commissioning and the start of operations. The reported agreement does not specify dates for those steps, nor does it describe repayment amounts after the first year.
The source also does not detail the allocation of the €10 million loan between solar, storage or other project costs. Further announcements would be needed to clarify the project’s delivery schedule and financing implementation.






