What happened
Türkiye’s Energy Market Regulatory Authority (EPDK) has awarded FYS Enerji Elektrik İnşaat Nakliyat Sanayi ve Ticaret Ltd. Şti. a licence to operate as an electricity-market aggregator. The authorisation has a term of 20 years.
The decision was made through EPDK board decision 14843, dated 3 September 2026. Enerji Günlüğü reported that the licence permits the company to undertake aggregation activities in the electricity market.
Licence scope
The published report describes FYS Enerji as a provider of flexibility services in the electricity market. It links that activity to the newly issued aggregator licence and identifies the company as FYS Enerji Elektrik İnşaat Nakliyat Sanayi ve Ticaret Ltd. Şti.
The available information confirms the licence term, the EPDK decision number and its date. It does not provide further detail on the operational arrangements for the company’s aggregation activity.
Why it matters
The decision establishes FYS Enerji as a licensed aggregator within Türkiye’s electricity-market framework. Its 20-year duration gives the company an authorisation period for the aggregation and flexibility-services activities described in the report.
For market participants tracking licensed electricity businesses, the decision records a new EPDK authorisation for FYS Enerji. The board decision number and date provide the relevant identifiers for monitoring the licence.
What the decision does not disclose
The report does not state when the licence period begins beyond identifying the date of the board decision. It also does not set out the customers, assets, volumes or locations that may be involved in FYS Enerji’s future activity.
No additional implementation timetable, commercial plan or technical specification is included in the supplied material. The report similarly does not describe any conditions attached to the licence beyond its 20-year duration and its purpose in electricity-market aggregation.
What to watch
Stakeholders can track further disclosures on how FYS Enerji uses its licence to provide aggregation and flexibility services. Based on the available report, the confirmed next reference point is the EPDK decision: number 14843, dated 3 September 2026.






