What happened
Türkiye’s Energy Market Regulatory Authority (EPDK) has taken separate actions affecting the charging-network operator licences of Emlak Konut Asansör Sistemleri AŞ and 2M Elektrikli Araç Şarj Ağı AŞ.
According to Enerji Günlüğü, EPDK Board Decision 14857, dated 10 September 2026, ended the licence held by Emlak Konut Asansör Sistemleri. That licence had been dated 16 January 2025.
A second decision, Board Decision 14892 of 24 September 2026, cancelled the charging-network operator licence of 2M Elektrikli Araç Şarj Ağı. The licence cited in that decision was dated 10 August 2023.
The reported decisions remove the two companies’ authority to operate charging networks under the respective licences. Organisations connected to either operator should review the status of relevant arrangements against the published decisions and seek confirmation where needed.
Why it matters
Charging-network operator licensing is a central regulatory status for businesses running electric-vehicle charging networks. EPDK’s actions therefore concern the operating authority attached to the licences held by the two named companies.
The source describes two distinct board decisions rather than a single sector-wide measure. Decision 14857 applies to Emlak Konut Asansör Sistemleri, while Decision 14892 applies to 2M Elektrikli Araç Şarj Ağı.
The available report does not state why either licence was ended or cancelled. It also does not specify the consequences for individual charge points, users, existing customers, sites or commercial contracts. No transition arrangements are described in the material reviewed.
What to monitor
Readers should distinguish between the dates of the board decisions and the dates of the underlying licences. Emlak Konut Asansör Sistemleri’ licence was dated 16 January 2025, whereas 2M Elektrikli Araç Şarj Ağı’s licence was dated 10 August 2023.
For regulatory tracking, the relevant references are EPDK Decision 14857 for Emlak Konut Asansör Sistemleri and Decision 14892 for 2M Elektrikli Araç Şarj Ağı. The cited report provides no information on further deadlines, appeals or replacement licensing.
